Tales of the Sith Lords
Main | TFU for PC and MAC! - Forum | Registration | Login
[New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
Page 1 of 212»
Forum » Star Wars Games » The Force Unleashed » TFU for PC and MAC!
TFU for PC and MAC!
The-LionDate: Saturday, 2009-07-25, 6:35 PM | Message # 1
Project Leader
Group: Project Leader
Messages: 191
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
Lucasarts announced they will port TFU to the PC. The game's sub-title is 'Sith Edition' It includes all downloadable content released so far!

Link: www.lucasarts.com

 
kal01Date: Saturday, 2009-07-25, 8:46 PM | Message # 2
Project Leader
Group: Project Leader
Messages: 726
Reputation: 6
Status: Offline
But i have it for xbox 360, what i dont understand is only the tatooine level will be avaliable via xbox live, cause they mentioned two coruscant, and what is the sith edition, do i need to buy the game again or its just a dlc pack?

TOTSL Project Leader
Read the rules and respect others!
 
AnakinDate: Saturday, 2009-07-25, 9:01 PM | Message # 3
Padawan
Group: Users
Messages: 7
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
Where there reads its coming for Windows and Mac???, i only saw in the text that the new edition is only coming for Playstation and Xbox 360.
 
bliznezDate: Sunday, 2009-07-26, 5:47 PM | Message # 4
Project Leader
Group: Project Leader
Messages: 509
Reputation: 3
Status: Offline
Ok, hm........ Why did they release it all so l8 though rolleyes
Almost a year, mb
also, why "Port" it, when u can simply make new one?
Besides, dmm and euphoria are getting older today
If they made it with say, PhysX, it would be awesome


"The Jedi are considered to be lame."
Chancellor palpatine, LAME version of ROTS.
 
CyrusDate: Sunday, 2009-07-26, 8:54 PM | Message # 5
Developer
Group: Project Leader
Messages: 130
Reputation: 5
Status: Offline
Quote (kal01)
do i need to buy the game again or its just a dlc pack?

You'll have to buy the whole game again. Which I think is completely retarded.
Anyway, I think that spending 60 bucks for a game you already have+3 new levels is just not worth it wink

 
kal01Date: Sunday, 2009-07-26, 10:06 PM | Message # 6
Project Leader
Group: Project Leader
Messages: 726
Reputation: 6
Status: Offline
your right, thoough i read further, you will be able to download tatooine and jedi temple.

But hoth which is the conclusion to tatooine level is exclusive to sith edition. sucks, to finish the mission of tatooine on hoth you need to buy it again wacko

but il stick with tatooine and if hoth ever comes out as a dlc later since La will realize the mistake they made when they see not so much people will buy the game again for 1 more level, then i might donwload it. wink


TOTSL Project Leader
Read the rules and respect others!
 
The-LionDate: Sunday, 2009-07-26, 10:41 PM | Message # 7
Project Leader
Group: Project Leader
Messages: 191
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
Quote (bliznez)
also, why "Port" it, when u can simply make new one?

It's all about the money <_<
Quote (kal01)
but il stick with tatooine and if hoth ever comes out as a dlc later since La will realize the mistake they made when they see not so much people will buy the game again for 1 more level, then i might donwload it.

Agree, I also have it for Xbox 360, I'm not going to buy it again! But great for PC gamers
 
kal01Date: Monday, 2009-07-27, 1:05 AM | Message # 8
Project Leader
Group: Project Leader
Messages: 726
Reputation: 6
Status: Offline
well im not even sure sith edition is for PC lol i think its only for ps3 and xbox 360 though i was wondering, will the pc version be like 360/ps3 or will it be like ps2?

TOTSL Project Leader
Read the rules and respect others!
 
KRSONEbgDate: Monday, 2009-07-27, 10:16 AM | Message # 9
Developer
Group: Developer
Messages: 240
Reputation: 6
Status: Offline
Well I think it will be for PC too, because I've seen it on Gamespot.

Windu: How do they call you, boy?
Anakin: Ani.
Windu: Ani? Ain't that a girl's name?
 
AnakinDate: Monday, 2009-07-27, 8:47 PM | Message # 10
Padawan
Group: Users
Messages: 7
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
Quote (bliznez)
Besides, dmm and euphoria are getting older today

No, even the nexgen systems havent used full capabilities of either of these technologies yet in any game, and ofcourse they are still making more realistic,updated versions of dmm and euphoria. I guess these will be much more used in future consoles and on pc, then they have more power to use them in more large scale, thats why 360, ps3 versions of TFU couldnt use DMM on every object in the game.

Message edited by Anakin - Monday, 2009-07-27, 8:48 PM
 
dvg94Date: Tuesday, 2009-07-28, 12:18 PM | Message # 11
Developer
Group: Developer
Messages: 365
Reputation: 9
Status: Offline
saw the pics simply amazing cant wait to play ( on my dad's pc at least ;))

Never take life seriously. Nobody gets out alive anyway
 
bliznezDate: Tuesday, 2009-07-28, 6:41 PM | Message # 12
Project Leader
Group: Project Leader
Messages: 509
Reputation: 3
Status: Offline
Quote (Anakin)
No, even the nexgen systems havent used full capabilities of either of these technologies yet in any game, and ofcourse they are still making more realistic,updated versions of dmm and euphoria. I guess these will be much more used in future consoles and on pc, then they have more power to use them in more large scale, thats why 360, ps3 versions of TFU couldnt use DMM on every object in the game.

Actually, the reason why they didnt make everythin destroyable is because then the levels would be WAAAAAAYS too easy.
On the other hand, with physx and other new engines u can do it Much simpler and MUCH more realistic than the DMM

see 4 urself
i just wish they make PC version with a physx, not a DMM


"The Jedi are considered to be lame."
Chancellor palpatine, LAME version of ROTS.
 
AnakinDate: Saturday, 2009-08-15, 4:52 PM | Message # 13
Padawan
Group: Users
Messages: 7
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
Well, as i said DMM is still work in progress technology TFU didnt use the final version on DMM and ofcourse pixelus is updating their tech in future years, besides DMM simulates every object(glass, wood etc) like in real world everything breaks differently every single time here's a little show of http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nkHzKUrp-fs

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1OU6WyWM2WU

And u said euphoria is getting older! wtf everything gets old someday, but now its EASIEST the most realistic human behaviour technology made ever, unless u show me something thats gots more realistic human like physics than this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ae3fgj2x1aI

Message edited by Anakin - Saturday, 2009-08-15, 5:36 PM
 
bliznezDate: Tuesday, 2009-09-08, 5:08 PM | Message # 14
Project Leader
Group: Project Leader
Messages: 509
Reputation: 3
Status: Offline
Hey, guys look at this !
eek The sys requirements........ OmG!


"The Jedi are considered to be lame."
Chancellor palpatine, LAME version of ROTS.
 
KRSONEbgDate: Wednesday, 2009-09-09, 4:01 AM | Message # 15
Developer
Group: Developer
Messages: 240
Reputation: 6
Status: Offline
LoL, I expected the requirements to be at least 2 times greater..

Windu: How do they call you, boy?
Anakin: Ani.
Windu: Ani? Ain't that a girl's name?
 
Forum » Star Wars Games » The Force Unleashed » TFU for PC and MAC!
Page 1 of 212»
Search:

Copyright MyCorp © 2017 Free web hostinguCoz